Click 'n' Go

Back to Site Navigation Page

Interested in Making a Donation?

Please visit our secure Donations page & click PowerPay.

 

Would you like to Volunteer Your Time and Expertise?

If your answer is YES, then please download our Volunteer Form
where you can check off areas of interest to you and then mail it back to us.

Please, do it today!

 

Do You Wish to Contribute Photos &/or Content?

If so, please send high resolution jpegs to Jan@USSJFK.org
Be sure to include the proper photo credits and permissions.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

References:

Acronyms

Bibliography

Contributors

Navy Terminology



Board Members

USN Photographer's Mate 2nd Class Christian Eskelund

TEAMWORK!  Example of the Kelvin ship-wave pattern ~ USN Photo by Photographer's Mate 2nd Class Christian Eskelund

Board of Directors:

President & CEO
Capt. William D. VanVoorhis, past president of Portland's Propeller Club

Vice President:
Julie Rabinowitz
E-mail: Julie@USSJFK.org

Other Board Members
Capt. S. J. S. Dunbar, the Portland Pilot who brought the JFK into Portland her first time in 1987.

Master Chief Roger Dumont

CFO
Richard J. "Fitz" Fitzgerald
E-mail: Fitz@USSJFK.org

Fundraising Director
Mary Palmer
E-mail: Mary@USSJFK.org

Chief Architect
Ed Fitzgerald
E-mail: Ed@USSJFK.org

 

Non-Voting Board Members

Webmaster / Web Designer
Jeannie Fitz Locke
E-mail: Jeannie@USSJFK.org

Graphic Designer
Janet Fitzgerald
E-mail: Jan@USSJFK.org

Accountant
Caroline Fitzgerald
E-mail: Caroline@USSJFK.org

Other Positions to be Filled

Museum Director

Maintenance Director

Navy Liaison

Banquet Director

Museum Development Manager

Tour Guide Manager

Workshop Manager